Board & Staff Contact Information

What contact information are you looking for?

Board members

A

Garth Adams, Board 1st Vice Chair
Equity Manager, Belin McCormick, PC 
Des Moines
Work: 515-283-4664
Home: 515-223-7174
gdadams@belinmccormick.com
Committees: Development, Governance & Nominations

Peg Armstrong-Gustafson
President, Amson Technology LC
Waukee
Home: 515-987-1069
Work: 515-491-0128
peg@tmgmanagement.com
Committees: Communications, Development, Program & Planning

B

Donald A. Beneke, Secretary
Attorney at Law, Beneke Law Office
Pocahontas
Work: 712-335-3515     
Home: 712-335-3871
dabeneke@ncn.net
Committees: Audit, Program & Planning

Woodward G. "Woody" Brenton
CFA
Des Moines
Home: 515-244-3563     
Cell: 515-669-2301
wgbrenton@gmail.com         
Committees: Finance, Investment

David Brown
Executive Vice President, Chief Finanical Officer & Treasurer, Wellmark
Des Moines
Home: 515-777-1039
Work: 515-376-4540
brownds@wellmark.com
Committees: Finance, Communications

Cindy Burke
Community Leader
Center City
Home: 319-854-7124
Cell: 319-360-8058
kevinandcindyburke@gmail.com
Committees: Communications, Development

C

Ed Cox
Attorney, Orsborn, Milani, Mitchell & Goedken, LLP
Centerville
Home: 641-436-7280
Cell: 641-436-7280
edcox@ommglaw.com
Committees: Public Policy

D

Mike Daugherty, Board 2nd Vice Chair
Vice President, Principal Financial Group
Cedar Falls
Home: 319-279-3342
Work: 319-243-2278
Daugherty.mike@principal.com
Committees: Investment, Program & Planning Chair

Michael J. DeCook
Farm Manager, DeCook Farms, Inc.
Lovilia
Work/Home: 641-946-7226
mdecook8@gmail.com
Committees: Program & Planning, Communications

E

Paul Easter
President, Easters, Inc.
Des Moines
Work: 515-967-0142   
Home: 515-255-2019
peaster@ecity.net
Committees: Finance, Investment

F

Vern Fish
Retired Executive Director, Black Hawk County Conservation Board
Waterloo
Work: 319-433-7275  
Cell: 319-215-7830
vernfish@aol.com
Committees: Finance, Program & Planning

John Fisher
Senior Vice President, Financial Advisor 
Des Moines
Cell: 515-418-3823
Work: 515-225-4505
John.fisher@rbc.com
Committees: Development, Governance & Nominations

G

John Gray
Partner, Heidman Law Firm
Sioux City
Home: 712-252-5559
Work:  712-255-8838   
John.gray@heidmanlaw.com
Committees: Investment, Public Policy

Greg Grupp
Retired Banker
Cell: 712-251-9956
Dakota Dunes, SD
pheasantgcg@aol.com
Committees: Development, Finance, Program & Planning, Trails & Greenways

H

Rob Hall
Retired Attorney
Harlan
Cell: 712-579-4518
rwhall@hallhudson.com
Committees: Development, Program & Planning

Neil Hamilton
Professor, Drake University Law School
Waukee
Work: 515-271-2065   
Home: 515-987-2559
Cell: 515-490-1577
Neil.Hamilton@Drake.edu
Committees: Governance & Nomination, Public Policy

Kirsten Heine
Community Leader
Decorah
Home: 563-735-5358
Kirstenheine69@gmail.com
d&kheine@mabeltel.coop
Committees: Communications, Program & Planning

Thomas R. Hoff
Financial Advisor, Ameriprise Financial Services
Iowa City
Work: 319-337-9620 ext. 116
Home: 319-351-5588
Thomas.r.hoff@ampf.com 
Committees: Audit, Program & Planning

J

Robert E. Jester
President, Jester Insurance Services, Inc.
Des Moines
Work: 515-243-2707    
Home: 515-225-1491
rejjester@jesterinsurance.com
Committees: Audit, Investment

L

Christopher J. Lindell
President & COO, Guaranty Bank & Trust
Marion
Work: 319-286-6208     
Home: 319-373-5206     
Cell: 319-573-3958
kiwicoffee@mac.com  
Committees: Audit, Investment

Jeff Lockwood
EVP, Quad City Bank & Trust Co.
Bettendorf
Home: 563-332-1860
Cell: 563-320-4565
jlockwood@qcbt.com
Committees: 

Jan Lovell
President, CL Tel
Clear Lake
Work: 641-355-2107
Home: 641-357-6333
Cell: 641-355-3100
janlovell@cltel.com
Committees: Personnel, Policy

M

David Mackaman
Retired Regional President Wells Fargo
Des Moines
Home: 515-279-5461
Cell: 515-314-8059
dmacklsame@aol.com
Committee: 

N

Elizabeth Neumann
Community Leader
Des Moines
Home: 515-277-8983
lizmneumann@gmail.com 
Committees: Development, Governance & Nominations, Trails & Greenways

R

Scott Raecker
Former State Representative – Iowa House; Executive Director, Institute for Character Development
Des Moines
Work: 515-271-1911     
Home: 515-276-5987
Cell: 515-480-7099
Scott.Raecker@drake.edu
Committees: Development, Public Policy

Richard E. Ramsay
Retired, Of Counsel-Davis Law Firm
Des Moines
Home: 515-661-6579  
Cell: 515-480-7099    
rramsay@mchsi.com
Committees: Audit, Program & Planning

Carole Sargent Reichardt
Community Leader
Clive
Home: 515-225-3598
Cell: 515-556-9427
creichardt7@gmail.com
Committee: Governance & Nominations, Personnel

S

Susan K. Salterberg
Program Manager, Center for Energy & Environmental Education, University of Northern Iowa
Iowa City
Cell: 319-337-4816
susansalterberg@gmail.com
Committees: Communications, Development


Susan Shullaw, Board Chair
Principal, Susan Shullaw & Associates
Iowa City
Home/Work: 319-351-2606
susan@susanshullaw.com
Committees: All Committees

W

Wendy Wiedner, Treasurer
Firm Member, CPA, Meriwether, Wilson & Company, PLC
West Des Moines
Work: 515-223-0002     
Home: 515-999-2877
wgwcpa@mwcplc.com
Committees: Finance, Audit

Y

Travis Young
Vice President, Young Plumbing and Heating
Waterloo
Work: 319-234-4411   
Cell: 319-290-3455
Home: 319-232-6631
travis@youngphc.com
Committees: Personnel, Public Policy
 


Staff

Jodi Baker, Finance Director
515-288-1846, ext. 14
jbaker@inhf.org

Ross Baxter, Land Project Director
515-288-1846, ext. 30
rbaxter@inhf.org 

Andrea L. Boulton, Trails & Greenways Director
515-288-1846, ext. 27
aboulton@inhf.org

Jered R. Bourquin, Blufflands Assistant
Cell: 815-821-5003
jbourquin@inhf.org

Jessica Riebkes Clough, Land Project Assistant
515-288-1846, ext. 38
jclough@inhf.org

Brian Fankhauser, Blufflands Director
Work: 563-382-2008
bfankhauser@inhf.org

Diane Graves, Administrative Assistant
515-288-1846, ext. 10
dgraves@inhf.org

Erin Griffin, Development & Events Specialist
515-288-1846, ext. 11
egriffin@inhf.org

Katy Heggen, Communications Assistant
515-288-1846, ext. 26
kheggen@inhf.org

Lisa Hein, Sr. Director for Conservation Programs
515-288-1846, ext. 23
lhein@inhf.org

Joe Jayjack, Communications Director
515-288-1846, ext. 19
jjayjack@inhf.org

Heather Jobst, Sr. Land Conservation Director
515-288-1846, ext. 32
hjobst@inhf.org

Melanie Louis, Volunteer Coordinator
515-288-1846, ext. 35
mlouis@inhf.org

Joe McGovern, President
515-288-1846, ext. 16
jmcgovern@inhf.org

Derek Miner, Land Stewardship Associate
515-288-1846, ext. 17
dminer@inhf.org

Stacy Nelson, Donor Services Manager
515-288-1846, ext. 21
snelson@inhf.org

Anita O'Gara, Vice President & Development Director 
515-288-1846, ext. 18
aogara@inhf.org

Andrea Piekarczyk, Grants Coordinator
515-288-1846, ext. 28
apiekarczyk@inhf.org

Tylar Samuels, Conservation Easement Specialist 
515-288-1846, ext. 34
tsamuels@inhf.org 

Ryan Schmidt, Land Stewardship Director
515-288-1846, ext. 13
rschmidt@inhf.org

Kerri Sorrell, Communications Specialist
515-288-1846, ext. 24
ksorrell@inhf.org

Tim Sproul, Loess Hills Land Conservation Specialist
712-249-0300
tsproul71@gmail.com

Carole Teator, Eastern Iowa Program Manager
Work: 319-775-0737
Cell: 319-364-3184
cteator@inhf.org

Abby Hade Terpstra, Donor Relations Director
515-288-1846, ext. 15
aterpstra@inhf.org

Erin Van Waus, Conservation Easement Director
515-288-1846, ext. 29
evanwaus@inhf.org 

Kari Walker, Administration Director 
515-288-1846, ext. 25
kwalker@inhf.org


Advisors

A

Ann G. Anderson
Des Moines
agasea@earthlink.net

Will Anderson
Des Moines
williamanderson@wellsfargo.com

B

Steve Ballenger
Johnston
steve.ballenger@pioneer.com

Edwin F. Barker
Garner 

Greg Beisker
Greeley
gbeisker@yahoo.com

Russ Benedict
Knoxville

C

Mark Child
Des Moines
mchild@dmstamp.com

Charles I. Colby (III)
Clive
cicolbyIII@aol.com 

Clark A. Colby, Jr.
Urbandale
cacjunior@msn.com

Lance Coles
Ankeny
lanceapwu@yahoo.com

James S. Cownie
Des Moines  
jcownie@clubjim.com

D

Bill Danforth 
Shenandoah
Danforth111@mchsi.com

F

Paul Fitzgerald
Forest City
Paul.fitzgerald@tsbbank.com 

George Frampton
Clive

Dennis Francis
West Des Moines
Dennis-glocile@msn.com

William J. Fultz
Des Moines

G

Elizabeth Garst
Coon Rapids

Michael H. Gersie
West Des Moines

Mary Lou Gunderson
Des Moines
gundermlb@gmail.com

H

Cindy Hildebrand
Ames

Ted Hutchison
West Des Moines
nasusdet@edge-life.com

J

Dr. Ben Johnson
Des Moines
wbjohnson@iowaheart.com

Paul Johnson
Decorah

K

Sharon Krause
West Des Moines
ssk@kumandgo.com

Tim Krumm
Iowa City
timk@meardonlaw.com

L

Sarah Lande
Muscatine
sarahdlande@gmail.com

Katherine A. Linder
Manson
dklinder@iowatelecom.net

Robert W. Longman
Shenandoah
Longman@centralsurveys.com

M

Brenda Mainwaring
Spring, TX
brendamainwaring@up.com

Ed Malloy
Fairfield
emalloy@danaheroil.com

Henry J. Meyer
Amana

P

Calvin C. Peterson
Rock Island

R

Robert D. Ray
Des Moines

Maynard Reece
Des Moines 

Ronald L. Rickman
Davenport

Dr. Tom Rosburg
Des Moines
Thomas.rosburg@drake.edu

S

Neal Smith
Des Moines

T

Alan R. Tubbs
Maquoketa
altubbs@ohnward.com

Eric Turner
West Des Moines
attorneys@turnerlaw.com

W

Jo Ellen Whitney
Des Moines
joellenwhitney@davisbrownlaw.com

Wilbur Wilson
Des Moines
bigwilbs@yahoo.com